Anthony Hamilton To Release New Album Next Month “What I’m Feelin'”

by Rafeal Crawford
anthony hamilton

R&B crooner and Grammy Award winning artist Anthony Hamilton is set to release his latest album. His fifth studio album is titled “What I’m Feelin'” will be released on March 25th through RCA Records.

Hamilton will reunite with long time collaborator Mark Batson, who produced 10 of the 12 tracks off “What I’m Feelin'” Batson co-wrote and produced the singer’s top 5 Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs hit “Charlene” and the title track from his breakthrough second album,Comin’ From Where I’m From. Previous Hamilton collaborators Salaam Remi and James Poyser recorded and produced the new album’s two remaining tracks: the single “Amen” and “Take You Home.”

What I’m Feelin’ is a special album for me,” says Hamilton. “I reconnected with one of my favorite producers, Mark Batson, who produced my most career-defining records so it made sense. Alongside my engineer Bruce Irvine, we all decided to record in Nashville so we could really focus on creating a special sound. While in Miami with Salaam Remi and James Poyser, we came up with ‘Amen’. I’m really proud of this album. I think it’s a must have for R&B and soul lovers.”

Hamilton’s last formal studio album was 2011’s Back to Love. Featuring the Grammy-nominated No. 1 Adult R&B Songs single “Pray for Me,” the album debuted at No. 12 on the Billboard 200 and peaked at No. 3 on Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums. Hamilton released Home for Holidays in 2014.

Here is the complete track listing for What I’m Feelin’:

1. Save Me
2. Ain’t No Shame
3. What I’m Feelin’ feat. The HamilTones
4. Amen
5. I Want You
6. Never Letting Go
7. Grateful
8. Walk in My Shoes
9. Take You Home
10. Still
11. Ever Seen Heaven
12. Love Is an Angry Thing

Related Articles

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. You can find out more about the cookies we use. By continuing to use the website, you accept our use of cookies.AcceptRead More

Update Required Flash plugin