The Weeknd Releases Two New Tracks From His Forthcoming Album

by Raheem Karim
The Weeknd

The Weeknd, aka Abel Tesfaye, has released two new tracks, “I Feel it Coming” featuring Daft Punk and “Party Monster,” from his forthcoming album, Starboy late last night. The album is set to be released November 25th via Republic Records. In addition to two tracks with Daft Punk, the album features Lana Del Rey, Kendrick Lamar and Future.

This will be The Weeknd’s third studio album, follow-up to 2015’s Beauty Behind the Madness.

In a recent interview with The Wall Street Journal, The Weeknd said the 18-track set was significantly influenced by recently departed legends Prince and David Bowie. He also discussed collaborating with Daft Punk. “Their studio is like a spaceship; there’s a lot of gear,” he said. “But the way they make music, the way they explain it, is very cinematic. It’s like they’re reading a page out of a novel – ‘We want to make sure that at the end, it feels like the sun’s coming up, and maybe there’s a car chase.’ They can get technical, but it was interesting how they visualize making music.”

The Grammy-winning star also shared “Party Monster,” a considerably darker track which, like “Coming,” will appear on the album Starboy, due Nov. 25 through XO/Republic. Listen to “Party Monster” below. 

The Weeknd also released the track listing.

Starboy Track List
1. “Starboy” featuring Daft Punk
2. “Party Monster”
3. “False Alarm”
4. “Reminder”
5. “Rockin'”
6. “Secrets”
7. “True Colors”
8. “Stargirl Interlude” featuring Lana Del Rey
9. “Sidewalks” featuring Kendrick Lamar
10. “Six Feet Under”
11. “Love to Lay”
12. “A Lonely Night”
13. “Attention”
14. “Ordinary Life”
15. “Nothing Without You”
16. “All I Know” featuring Future
17. “Die For You”
18. “I Feel it Coming” featuring Daft Punk

You may also like