Talib Kweli & 9th Wonder Reveal “Indie 500” Release Date, Cover Art & Tracklist

by Raheem Karim

Talib Kweli and 9th Wonder along with Rapsody, a member of 9th Wonder’s Jamla performed on The Tonight Show  with Jimmy Fallon last night.  They also premiered the cover art for their collaborative album, Indie 500.

Indie 500 is now available for pre-order on iTunes and is listed for a November 6 release.

Indie 500 is slated to have 13 tracks and include appearances from Pharoahe Monch, MK Asante, and others. Along with Rapsody, 9th Wonder has Jamla artists Add 2, GQ and Halo listed as features.  Peep the track list below.

  1. Which Side Are You On f. Tef Poe and Kendra Ross
  2. Every Ghetto f. Rapsody
  3. Pay Ya Dues f. Problem and Bad Lucc
  4. Lo-Fi f. NIKO IS
  5. Prego f. Pharoahe Monch and Slug
  6. Life Ahead of Me f. Rapsody
  7. Great Day in the Morning f. Add 2
  8. Don’t Be Afraid f. Rapsody, Problem and Bad Lucc
  9. These Waters f. K’Valentine, NIKO IS, Chris Rob and Jessica Care Moore
  10. King S**t f. NIKO IS and GQ
  11. Bangers f. MK Asante and Halo
  12. Technicolor Easels f. NIKO IS
  13. Understand f. Brother Ali and Planet Asia

You may also like