Robert Glasper Enlists Illa J & Rashad Smith For New Single From Upcoming Everything’s Beautiful LP

by Raheem Karim
robert glasper

Robert Glasper shared a record “They Can’t Hold Me Down” Ft. Illa J. and producer Rashad Smith on the Zane Lowe Beats 1 Radio Show today. The track is from the highly anticipated forthcoming Miles Davis tributary Everything’s Beautiful. The album also features soul superstars Erykah Badu, Bilal, Phonte, 9th Wonder, Ledisi.

Robert Glasper’sEverything’s Beautifulwill be released next Friday, May 27th, and is available to pre-order on iTunes today. Check the full track list below and listen to the album’s latest single.

Everything’s Beautiful Track List:
01. “Talking Shit”
02. “Ghetto Walkin” featuring Bilal
03. “They Can’t Hold Me Down” featuring Illa J
04. “Maiysha (So Long)” featuring Erykah Badu
05. “Violets” featuring Phonte
06. “Little Church” featuring Hiatus Kaiyote
07. “Silence Is The Way” featuring Laura Mvula
08. “Song For Selim” featuring KING
09. “Milestones” featuring Georgia Ann Muldrow
10. “I’m Leaving You” featuring John Scofield and Ledisi
11. “Right On Brotha” featuring Stevie Wonder

Related Articles

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. You can find out more about the cookies we use. By continuing to use the website, you accept our use of cookies.AcceptRead More

Update Required Flash plugin