Phife Dawg’s Album Forever Features Q-Tip, Rapsody, Little Brother, & Angela Winbush

by Rafeal Crawford
Phife Dawg's Album Forever Features Q-Tip, Rapsody, Little Brother, & Angela Winbush

Phife Dawg's Album Forever Features Q-Tip, Rapsody, Little Brother, & Angela WinbushPhife’s posthumous album Forever drops this month

It has been six years since we have lost an incredible and legendary MC, who we know as Phife Dawg group member of A Tribe Called Quest. Phife working on his solo album prior to his untimely transition, but his close friend and business partner DJ Rasta Root made sure that Phife’s posthumous album would get released and it seems it will see the light of day this month.


The estate of Phife Dawg posted the release date and tracklist for Phife’s album Forever, which is schedule for a March 22nd release date and that day will mark six years since his passing. Phife’s Forever album features some of frequent collaborators and new ones as well. Childhood friend and group member Q-Tip from ATCQ, Pos & Maseo of De La Soul, Dwele, and Rapsody to name a few. On the production side he has some of HIp Hop most respected producers from 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Nottz, and the late great J Dilla.

Two singles have been released off the Forever album Nutshell Pt.2 that features Busta Rhymes & Redman and the most recent single French Kiss Trois that features Redman and Illa Jand most notably A Tribe Called Quest’s longtime engineer Bob Power mixed and mastered the album as well. Forever will be Phife’s second solo album his debut album Ventilation Da LP was released in 2000.make sure you purchase, download or stream Phife’s album Forever on Tuesday March 22nd. #PhifeFOREVER


1. “Cheryl’s Big Son (Intro)”
2. “Only A Coward”
3. “Fallback” feat. Rapsody & Renée Neufville
4. “Nutshell Pt. 2” feat. Busta Rhymes & Redman
5. “Sorry” ft. V.Rich
6. “Dear Dilla (Reprise)” feat. Q-Tip
7. “Wow Factor” ft. Maseo of De La Soul
8. “Residual Curiosities” feat. Lyric Jones
9. “God Send” feat. Dwele
10. “Round Irving High School” ft. Cheryl Boyce-Taylor & Angela Winbush
11. “French Kiss Trois” feat. Redman & Illa J
12. “2 Live Forever” feat. Pos of De La Soul, Little Brother & Darien Brockington
13. “Forever”

Related Articles

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. You can find out more about the cookies we use. By continuing to use the website, you accept our use of cookies.AcceptRead More

Update Required Flash plugin