by Raheem Karim
N.E Heartbreak mix

DJ Dwit put together a special N.E Heart Break mix with all the classic songs fans have enjoyed over the years. This mix is hot and will take you back in time with songs such as “Poison, “Don’t Be Cruel”, “Mr. Telephone Man, “Do Me”, “Sensetivity”, and much more.

The New Edition mini-series premiers tomorrow on BET and will give fans the inside story of one the greatest boy bands ever assembled. The native Boston group formed in 1978 and has over two decade of hit records.

The group reached its height of popularity during the 1980s and early 1990s with group and solo projects. The original members were Ricky Bell, Michael Bivins, Bobby Brown, Ronnie DeVoe, and Ralph Tresvant. Early hits included “Candy Girl,” “Cool It Now”, and “Mr. Telephone Man”. After Bobby Brown was forced out, RnB singer Johnny Gill was recruited to join the group who would be introduced on their 1988 album Heart Break.

The group went on hiatus in 1990, while its various members worked on side projects, such as the group Bell Biv DeVoe who debut album Poison went quadruple platinum. Brown, Gill and Tresvant also recorded successful solo albums.

They have reunited over the years and dropped successful albums.

You can check out more of his mixes on his mixcloud.

Listen to the N.E. Heartbreak mix below.

You may also like