Curren$y Drops New Mixtape The Spring Collection

by Rafeal Crawford
Curren$y Drops New Mixtape The Spring Collection

Curren$y Drops New Mixtape The Spring Collection

Curren$y drops new mixtape & new album on the way

Rapper and New Orleans native Curren$y also known as Spitta is picking up where he left off in 2017, and that is releasing some new music. Spitta just released his brand new mixtape The Spring Collection. 

Curren$y’s latest release The Spring Collection contains 12 songs that features members of his Jet Life crew Roddy and Street Wiz and Pro Era frontman Joey Bada$$. This new mixtape will hold fans over until he drops his sequel to his Weekend at Burnie’s mixtape, which is aptly titled Back at Burnie’s that has a scheduled release date for March 16th.

In 2011 Spitta started his own imprint Jet Life Recordings and his roster consist of Street Wiz, Fiend, MaryGold, T.Y, Corner Boy P, Mr.Marcelo, and Tiny C Style. Even though Curren$y has released countless mixtapes Back at Burnies will mark his 9th studio album. His last studio release came in 2015 when he dropped Canal Street Confidential.


Curren$y got his start in 2002 when he signed by Master P to his No Limit label and he left No Limit in 2004 to sign with Ca$h Money and Lil’ Wayne’s Young Money Entertainment, where he stayed until 2008 before venturing out on his own.Spitta rose to fame with his Pilot Talk album in 2010

Check out the tracklist and cover art below for The Spring Collection and download his mixtape here or on Datpiff.

Curren$y Drops New Mixtape The Spring Collection



1. Greeting
2. All For
3. Knock
4. Not Really Down
5. Restoration f. Roddy & Street Wiz
6. Game on Freeze
7. Dollar Sign Eyes f. Joey Bada$$
8. 4 Phantoms
9. Billy Ocean
10. Fabric
11. Drizzle
12. Mashin



You may also like