Elzhi To Release His Latest Album This Month

by Rafeal Crawford

Rapper Elzhi and former member of rap group Slum Village announced today the release date, cover art , and title of his new album. He also revealed his single off the album “Two-16’s” , which was produced by Karriem Riggins.

“Anytime me and Karriem come together to create its all about making a marriage out of a feeling and being technical,” Elzhi says during an interview with VIBE. “’Two 16’s’ is no different. The idea for the song came from comments that were left by my fans that only wanted to hear two 16 bar verses of straight spitting. Once I was able to flesh out the concept, Karriem came with the music that enabled me to fully zone out. Our goal was to give the fans something new, but to also give them something they didn’t even know they wanted.” 

The Slum Village alum emcee titled of his latest effort is “Lead Poison“, which contains 16 tracks and his due out March 25th.


  1. “Medicine Man” (produced by Nick Speed)
  2. “Introverted” (produced by Bombay)
  3. “Weedipedia” (produced by Bombay)
  4. “February” (produced by 14KT)
  5. “Egocentric” (produced by Quelle Chris)
  6. “Two 16’s” (produced by Karriem Riggins)
  7. “Hello!!!!!” (produced by Soledad Brother)
  8. “FriendZone” (produced by Oh No)
  9. “The Healing Process” (produced by Joself)
  10. “Cloud” (produced by Bombay)
  11. “Alienated” f/ Smitty (produced by Joself)
  12. “She Sucks” f/ Chris Dave & The Drumhedz (produced by Agor)
  13. “CoSIGN” f/ Skonie (produced by 14KT)
  14. “MisRight” (produced by Bombay)
  15. “The Turning Point” f/ A Poem By Thabisile Griffin (produced by 14KT)
  16. “Keep Dreaming” (produced by Bombay)

You may also like