Nina Revisited: A Tribute To Nina Simone Tracklist Released

by Rafeal Crawford

Nina Simone is one of the most revered artists across all genre of music, even though she’s not here with us in the physical form, but with us in spirit her music lives on. So, it was fitting that artists she inspired pay tribute to her by covering her catalog of thought provoking and inspirational songs. Nina Revisited is a soundtrack to accompany the documentary “What Happened, Miss Simone?” which will debut on Netflix on June 26th.

Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone tracklist below:

1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”
2. Ms. Lauryn Hil – “Feeling Good”
3. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life”
4. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas”
5. Jazmine Sullivan – “Baltimore”
6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”
7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares For Me”
8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”
10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”
11. Alice Smith – “I Put A Spell On You”
12. Lisa Simone – “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl”
13. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair”
14. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is The Wind”
15. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”
16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free”

Related Articles

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. You can find out more about the cookies we use. By continuing to use the website, you accept our use of cookies.AcceptRead More

Update Required Flash plugin