BBC Host Gilles Peterson Shares New Bilal x Kendrick Lamar Track “Money Over Love”

by Raheem Karim

BBC Radio host Gilles Peterson made a tribute to late jazz great Ornette Coleman, In the dedication he featured a brand new track by BilalMoney over Love,” produced by Adrian Younge featuring Kendrick Lamar.

“Money Over Love” is an uptempo vintage 70s soul song. Kendrick wrecks shop with his speed flow killing Younge’s beat.

Click to listen to the mix here, via the BBC. “Money Over Love” begins at roughly the 2:15:30 mark.

Gilles Peterson Tracklisting:

Los Niches – “Opener”
Dayme – “Habeneros Cuba TV”
The Last Poets – “Tribute to Obabi”
Clap! Clap! – “Camo”
Walton – “Bulldozer”
Addison Groove & Scratcha DVA – “All Y’all Records”
Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment – “Rememory (feat. Erykah Badu & Ady Suleiman)”
Golden Rules – “Never Die (feat. Mos Def)”
Girma Bèyènè – “Ene Negn bay manesh (feat. Heavenly Sweetness)”
Ben Sidran – “About Love”
Ellen McIlwaine – “Wings Of A Horse”
Mieux – “Gunpoint Part 1&2″
77 KARAT Gold – “We Click The Time”
Tyondai Braxton – “Amlochley”

Ornette Coleman – “Beauty Is A Rare Thing”
Ornette Coleman – “Birthdays and Funerals”

Hudson Mohawke – “Kettle”
Todd Terje – “Inspector Norse”
Alexandre Francisco Diaphra – “A Epígrafe – Cria, Criador, Criação e Criatura”
LA Priest – “Lorry Park”
Tal National – “Tenere”
Funkadelic – “Ain’t That Funkin’ Kinda Hard On You”
Addison Groove – “Greatest Dancer”
Mocky – “Living In The Snow”
Reggie Washington – “Morning”
Mayafra – “Mayafra Blues Waltz”
NTS – “Seven Up”
Dean Hurley – “Lies”
Herbie Hancock – “Round Midnight (feat. Bobby McFerrin)”
Moses Sumney – “Seeds”
Debra Laws – “Very Special”
Christian Rich – “Real Love”
Bilal – “All For Love”
Bilal – “Open Up The Door”
Adrian Younge – “Sirens”
Bilal – “Money Over Love (feat. Kendrick Lamar)”
Roy Ayers – “Turn Me Loose”
Earl Jeffers – “The Goose”
Seven Davis Jr. & Julio Bashmore – “Good Vibes”
Horace Silver – “There’s No Need To Struggle”
Twilight – “Play My Game (Ohmega Watts 1990 Mix)”
Soccer 96 – “Flight Formation (feat. Swann Hunter)”
Rukaiya Russell -“Return To From Miramar”
Wilfredo Stephenson – “Aire Para Respirar
Mark Levine – “Ixtlan”
1 Up High Collective – “Dealing (Blatan’s Jazzy VIP)”
Rupture – “Israel Suite”

Related Articles

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. You can find out more about the cookies we use. By continuing to use the website, you accept our use of cookies.AcceptRead More

Update Required Flash plugin