A New Jimi Hendrix Doc Based On His Legendary Atlanta Pop Festival Performance To Be Aired

by Raheem Karim
jimi hendrix

A new Jimi Hendrix: Electric Church documentary based on his legendary stage show in Atlanta will be aired on Showtime on September 4th with the DVD/Blu-Ray treatment landing October 30th, featuring even more never-before-seen-or-heard-outtakes from the televised set.

Paul McCartney, Steve Winwood and the festival’s organizer Alex Cooley guest appear on the documentary as well. The doc will follow the release of Freedom: Atlanta Pop Festival on August 28th, which is the first official release of the performance. That album will be pressed to a limited 5,000-count numbered vinyl set, the full track listing for which is listed below.

Track List:

Disc 1

1. “Fire”
2. “Lover Man”
3. “Spanish Castle Magic”
4. “Red House”
5. “Room Full Of Mirrors”
6. “Hear My Train A Comin’”
7. “Message To Love”

Disc 2

1. “All Along The Watchtower”
2. “Freedom”
3. “Foxy Lady”
4. “Purple Haze”
5. “Hey Joe”
6. “Voodoo Child (Slight Return) ”
7. “Stone Free”
8. “Star Spangled Banner”
9. “Straight Ahead”

Related Articles

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. You can find out more about the cookies we use. By continuing to use the website, you accept our use of cookies.AcceptRead More

Update Required Flash plugin